Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Southern Eye Institute

Board-Certified Ophthalmologists & Board Certified Optometrist located in Houma, LA & Thibodaux, LA

4.9/5 Star Rating
182 total reviews

Southern Eye Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 182 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southern Eye Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Elizabeth B.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/24
Wait entirely too long
Louise A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/24
All were very professional and friendly.
Theresa V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/24
Very nice
Bonnie K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/24
In smooth, all well with my eyes, new glasses like magic. Thank you Dr Kellum.
Geraldine R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/24
Everyone was very professional and courteous! Would recommend your clinic to anyone!
Larry A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
Super happy with results of cataract surgery.
Owen G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
Great staff, kind, caring and very high quality treatment
Ruth T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Tran! She is a very compassionate and knowledgeable, and I trust that she has the skills to help me achieve the best vision possible. She is an absolute pleasure to work with!
Mary Joan W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/23
I was given an appointment in a very timely manner. The office staff is very professional. I did not have to wait long. The doctor was prompt and efficient. I was very satisfied on all levels.
Remy D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/23
When I asked for my eyewear prescription it was told to me it’s additional $25 I went and had a full eye exam why is there a charge for my prescription I paid $50 to frac my eyes and insurance will be billed to fullest just don’t understand
Ellen L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/23
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Henry T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/23
as I am very mobility limited the staff walked with me all the time that I moved around the office and helped my rise from chairs ... they watched over me with excellent care ... Dr Kellum listened to me and did an extra exam to find that I had mild esotropia ... now at least I know what I have experienced and can use barrel cards and pencil pushups also beads on a string to try and slow it down ... the front end intake and the checkout staff were very helpful also coming out to open the enterance door assisted my signing in
Sue S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/23
Great
Randy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/23
Excellent experience from all involved. The attention to detail was fabulous.
Dale O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/23
Great experience
Kathleen W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/23
Great attentions
Eugene D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/23
Everything went great, great service
Henry C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/23
As always, very informative and friendly. Dr. Kellum and his staff are always very friendly, and very professional. They always make sure we are up to date with our checkups and notify us when we are due and schedule appointments for us. Keep up the great work, and thanks for all you have done for us. Our vision, since the implant surgery 10 years ago, remains excellent. It’s so great not to have to wear glasses to read or drive our cars. Thanks again.
Robert P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/23
Dr. Tran is excellent!
Todd M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/17/23
Great