Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Southern Eye Institute

Board-Certified Ophthalmologists & Board Certified Optometrist located in Houma, LA & Thibodaux, LA

26 total reviews

Southern Eye Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 26 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southern Eye Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carolyn P.
Submitted 08/17/21
5 stars and Dr. Kelly’s was very informative and the staff took great care of us
Walter L.
Submitted 08/15/21
Very good, No long wait time. I think I was in and out in no more than 45 minutes.
Noel L.
Submitted 08/11/21
I have had very positive visits with Dr. Tran, and the Southern eye Institute. I would recommend them to everyone.
Frank B.
Submitted 07/24/21
Easy. Courteous and professional staff.
Paula G.
Submitted 07/21/21
Staff always pleasant and friendly, no long waits, Drs. spend time with you.
DAVE D.
Submitted 07/18/21
Dr. Tran was very prompt, caring, and understood my eye issue.
Meverly N.
Submitted 07/03/21
Dr. Kellum is very professional and always takes whatever time is necessary with his patients. I highly recommend the Southern Eye Institute!
Ron B.
Submitted 06/22/21
Timely & professional
Donna B.
Submitted 06/18/21
Everything was fine
Charles F.
Submitted 06/17/21
Clean and professional
LUCY T.
Submitted 06/17/21
ALL GOOD
Yvonne F.
Submitted 06/17/21
Always a very professional and efficient appointment! Thank you
Debbra M.
Submitted 06/03/21
Very helpful and friendly staff. Dr. Kellum is exceptional. Always recommend them to anyone looks for eye care.
Elizabeth K.
Submitted 06/02/21
Very comfortable.
Debbie G.
Submitted 05/30/21
Very good
Richard S.
Submitted 05/13/21
Commenting on "experience" would be more productive if, IF, this subject was posted a couple days after my visit. Sadly, I have several other Dr. Visits and the sooner one can comment, the more accurate the feed back can be. Over all, the visit was fine. The one thing I would HIGHLY recommend is to NOT have TV. If you want to provide it, people should be required to bring their own head set, or you could have a few there for them to use. I use my time at doctor visits waiting to read books. TV is boring and IRRITATING to enter into my head! "COMMON DOWN", Screaming, cheering, clapping, - - - - for WHAT???
Curtis L.
Submitted 05/13/21
Very friendly staff and great doctor!!
Jude Thaddeus F.
Submitted 05/07/21
Everyone is always pleasant and nice.
Nancy T.
Submitted 04/28/21
completely satisfied.
Arissa P.
Submitted 04/28/21
I always have a wonderful experience with Dr Tran at every appointment! She is so thorough and caring. Answers all of my questions. (I was going to the same doctor for 10 years and was always unsatisfied with never getting results) Switching to Dr Tran was the best decision for me & my eyes! :)